Dandelion Totem Series

Dandelion Totem Series


Totem Series is an exciting fresh start for older pupils who need to learn the Phonic Code.

Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils that builds up their reading
skills from CVC (consonant/vowel/consonant) level.
This highly-structured, cumulative series includes 12 books which cover the essential phonic foundations that a ‘catch up’ reader will need. It precedes and builds up towards the Talisman Series. Designed to appeal to older reluctant readers with exciting and motivating stories and illustrations.

(Phases 2, 3, 4 and 5 of ‘Letters and Sounds’)

SPELD SA is generously supported by

thyne reid foundation Education Logo CMYK H Large australian executor trustees

SPELD SA would like to acknowledge the support of the Douglas Whiting Trust in the development of this website.

More benefactors and supporters

We are a proud member of AUSPELD


AUSPELD is a member of the IDA Global Partners Program