Dandelion Readers Pack 8 Level 3, 1-14 - SET 8

Dandelion Readers Pack 8 Level 3, 1-14 - SET 8


Dandelion Readers follow a rigourous phonic progression based on the Sounds-Write programme. Level 3 books 1-14

These books are for use by Reception and Year 1 children, either progressing from Dandelion Readers Units 1 to 20 or as an additional resource in conjunction with any other phonic reading programme.


Levels 1, 2 and 3 introduce the learners to the different spellings of a particular vowel sound.

Level 3 series comprises 14 books, each with four or five spellings for a sound from the Extended Phonic Code.

This level is suitable for any programme that introduces more than one alternative spelling for a sound. It can be used for Year 1 pupils expanding their knowledge of the Extended Phonic Code or as a reading intervention resource for older pupils.

SPELD SA is generously supported by

thyne reid foundation Department for education and child development australian executor trustees

SPELD SA would like to acknowledge the support of the Douglas Whiting Trust in the development of this website.

More benefactors and supporters

We are a proud member of AUSPELD


AUSPELD is a member of the IDA Global Partners Program