Dandelion Readers Pack 6 Level 1, 1-14 - SET 6

Dandelion Readers Pack 6 Level 1, 1-14 - SET 6


Dandelion Readers follow a rigourous phonic progression based on the Sounds-Write programme. Level 1 books 1-14

These books are for use by Reception and Year 1 children, either progressing from Dandelion Readers Units 1 to 20 or as an additional resource in conjunction with any other phonic reading programme.

Levels 1, 2 and 3 introduce the learners to the different spellings of a particular vowel sound.

Level 1 series comprises 14 books, each with one spelling for the target vowel sound from the Extended Phonic Code.

e.g. the first book “The Mail” introduces the spelling for the sound ‘ae’.

The books are compatible with “Letters and Sounds” phase 5. They can be used in any order and therefore with any phonic programme a school is teaching.

SPELD SA is generously supported by

thyne reid foundation Education Logo CMYK H Large australian executor trustees

SPELD SA would like to acknowledge the support of the Douglas Whiting Trust in the development of this website.

More benefactors and supporters

We are a proud member of AUSPELD


AUSPELD is a member of the IDA Global Partners Program